How to Deactivate a Unit – Proprio Expert How to Deactivate a Unit - Proprio Expert

< All subject
Print

How to Deactivate a Unit

You can watch the video procedure or follow the instructions below.

Instructions

1. Go to the “Data” tab and the “Units” subtab.

2. Click on the unit you want to deactivate.

3. Click on “Delete” at the top right.

4. To deactivate the unit, click on “Deactivate” at the bottom right.

*A dialog box may appear telling you that you cannot delete the unit because it is linked to other elements in the software. Nonetheless, you can deactivate the unit.*
5. If there is a question asking you if you want to deactivate the unit, click on “Yes” at the bottom right.

The unit is now deactivated.

Transcription of the Subtitles

Here is how you deactivate a unit.

Go to the “Data” tab and the “Units” subtab.

Click on the unit you want to deactivate.

Click on “Delete” in the upper right corner.

A message will appear telling you that you can only deactivate the unit because it is linked to other elements in the software.

There will be a question asking you if you want to deactivate the unit. Answer “Yes.”

If you go back to the list of units, the deactivated unit will no longer be there.

Previous How to Create a Unit
Next How to Reactivate a Deactivated Unit