Frequently Asked Questions

In this section, find answers to the most frequently asked questions.

Yes, Proprio Expert is compatible with Mac when you have an emulator and a version of Windows installed on your Mac. It only works with the Windows operating system. However, it is still possible to install Windows on Mac and make it work without problems (check with a computer technician for an emulator or other).

Yes it’s possible. By configuring the main computer (server), it is possible to network additional extensions using the No-IP software for remote connections. It is then necessary to have access to the router (access codes) to be able to proceed. This service is free for service plansubscribers and costs $ 150 per post for people without the plan. Click here for the procedure for configuring a LAN.

P.S We have a web version of proprio expert and it does not require any additional configuration in order to be able to work and multi-user.

Proprio Expert is a software available on the Windows platform (installed on a computer), while Proprio Expert Web is a web application, compatible with all smart devices. So you can access your data anywhere, anytime.

Proprio Expert allows advanced accounting (billing, collection, expenses, disbursements, bank reconciliation, deposit slips, pre-authorized payments and more). It is ideal for managers wishing to thoroughly analyze all their data (more than 100 reports available).

Proprio Expert Web offers advanced management and accounting similar to the software version. (collection of rent, expenses, bank reconciliation, deposit slips, payments, financial support). The web version is ideal for owners and managers who want access to their management anywhere, anytime.

Yes, with both versions of Proprio Expert.

For the software version, just add additional posts and configure the database network (refer to question 2), it is possible to work simultaneously on the software. in addition to giving different levels of access to users (modifications on some modules only, read-only, etc.).
Click here to learn how to manage access to the software or sections of it to different users.

For the web version, just create users for each person on your team and the trick is played

The Service Plan is optional (but strongly suggested) support that includes many benefits to help you in your use of Proprio Expert. This plan is billed annually and includes:

  • All software updates
  • Unlimited technical support
  • Consulting data on the web
  • Back up data on Magex servers
  • Free online training
  • And much more.
    * The price varies depending on the number of jobs and the number of units managed.

P.S For the web version the service plan is included on your monthly or annual subscription

Yes! The data of Proprio Expert version home are exportable to the Web version of Proprio Expert. With the exception of your accounting data, you will find all the information relating to your companies, buildings, etc. on the Web.
If you are interested in this service, contact us for substantial discounts.

No! Proprio Expert software version and web version are two separate software and we do not recommend using both simultaneously. In this case, both licenses should be paid separately and duplicate data entered. For subscribers to the Proprio Expert Service Plan, it is possible to consult the lists of contacts on the web by exporting them to a website.

Backup copies of Proprio Expert can be done in several ways. First of all, it should be noted that a backup copy is automatically performed every 60 minutes on your computer. However, it does not secure your data in the event that your computer stops working.

We recommend that you make manual copies on your computer, USB drive, or external drive. For Service Plan subscribers, you can also send data to Magex servers at no charge.

For the web version. copies are made automatically on our servers.

fbpx

Foire aux questions

Dans cette section, découvrez les réponses aux questions les plus souvent posées.

Oui, Proprio Expert est compatible avec Mac lorsque vous avez un émulateur et une version de Windows installée sur votre Mac. Cela ne fonctionne qu’avec le système d’exploitation Windows. Cependant, il est toujours possible d’installer Windows sur Mac et de le faire fonctionner sans problème (vérifiez auprès d’un technicien en informatique pour un émulateur ou autre).

Oui, c’est possible. En configurant l’ordinateur principal (serveur), il est possible de mettre en réseau des postes supplémentaires en utilisant le logiciel No-IP pour les connections distantes. Il faut alors avoir accès au routeur (codes d’accès) pour pouvoir procéder. Ce service est gratuit pour les abonnés au plan de service et coûte 150$ par poste pour les gens sans le plan. Cliquez ici pour connaître la procédure de configuration d’un réseau local.

Proprio Expert est un logiciel disponible sur la plateforme Windows (installé à même un ordinateur), alors que Proprio Expert Web est une application web, compatible avec tous les appareils intelligents. Vous pouvez donc accéder à vos données partout et en tout temps.

Proprio Expert permet une comptabilité avancée (facturation, perception, dépenses, débours, conciliation bancaire, bordereaux de dépôts, paiements préautorisés et plus encore). Il est idéal pour les gestionnaires désirant analyser en profondeur toutes leurs données ( plus de 100 rapports disponibles).

Proprio Expert Web offre une gestion simplifiée (collecte de loyer, dépenses, tableau de bord, rapports comptables). La version web est idéale pour les propriétaires et gestionnaires qui désirent avoir accès à leur gestion partout et en tout temps.

En ajoutant des postes supplémentaires et en mettant la base de données en réseau (se référer à la question 2), c’est possible de travailler simultanément sur le logiciel. en plus de donner différents niveaux d’accès aux utilisateurs (modifications sur certains modules seulement, lecture seule, etc). Cliquez ici pour savoir comment gérer l’accès au logiciel ou à des sections de celui-ci aux différents utilisateurs.

Le Plan de service est un soutien facultatif (mais fortement suggéré) qui comprend de nombreux avantages pour vous aider dans votre utilisation de Proprio Expert. Ce plan est facturé annuellement et inclut :

  • Toutes les mises à jour du logiciel
  • Soutien technique illimité
  • Consultation des données sur le web
  • Sauvegarde des données sur les serveurs de Magex
  • Formations en ligne gratuites
  • Et bien plus encore.

*Le prix varie en fonction du nombre de postes et du nombre de logements gérés.

Les données de Proprio Expert sont exportables vers Proprio Expert Web. À l’exception de vos données de comptabilité, vous retrouverez toutes les informations relatives à vos compagnies, immeubles, etc . sur le web. Si vous êtes intéressé par ce service, contactez-nous pour bénéficier de rabais substantiels.

Proprio Expert et Proprio Expert Web sont deux logiciels distincts et nous ne recommandons pas d’utiliser les deux simultanément. Dans le cas échéant, il faudrait payer les deux licences séparément et procéder à l’entrée de données en double. Pour les abonnés au Plan de service de Proprio Expert, il est possible de consulter les listes de contacts sur le web en exportant celles-ci vers un site web.

Les copies de sauvegarde de Proprio Expert peuvent s’effectuer de plusieurs façons. Tout d’abord, il faut noter qu’une copie de sauvegarde est effectuée automatiquement toutes les 60 minutes sur votre ordinateur. Par contre, cela ne sécurise pas vos données advenant le cas où votre ordinateur cesserait de fonctionner.

Nous vous recommandons de faire des copies manuelles sur votre ordinateur, clé USB ou disque externe. Pour les abonnés au Plan de service, il vous est également possible d’envoyer les données sur les serveurs de Magex, et ce, sans frais.